Lagos governor-elect, Sanwo-Olu unveils inauguration committee

Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu
Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu

Lagos State Governor-elect, Mr Babajide Sanwo-Olu, has unveiled an inauguration committee that will usher in his administration on May 29.

Mr Sanwo-Olu, in company of his deputy, Dr. Obafemi Hamzat, presented the committee members at his campaign office on Awolowo Road in Ikoyi.

A statement signed by his media officer, Gboyega Akosile said the committee is chaired by the Director-General of Babajide Sanwo-Olu Independent Campaign Group (ICG), Mr Tayo Ayinde.

Lagos State APC Women Leader, Honourable Mrs. Jumoke Okoya-Thomas and Mr. George Osifeko will serve as Vice Chairmen respectively. Mrs. Titi Oshodi will act as secretary.

Speaking, Sanwo-Olu mandated the team to reach out to Nigerians in corporate and political sectors, stakeholders and various interest groups locally and internationally to grace the swearing-in.

Sanwo-Olu urged members of the committee to co-operate and work diligently in achieving their mandate.

He also tasked them to streamline their activities with the plans of the outgoing government and work with security agencies in order to have smooth transition.

In his remarks, Ayinde pledged the committee’s readiness to work assiduously towards achieving an smooth ceremony.

“I want to assure your Excellencies that sitting before you are highly experienced men and women who have contributed tremendously to various industries.

“I can attest to their individual capacity to deliver on the terms of reference of a smooth inauguration ceremony”, Ayinde said.

Other members of the committee include:

  1. Mrs. Obiageli Onu
  2. Mrs. Funke Bucknor Obruthe
  3. Alhaji Abdullahi Enilolobo
  4. Mr. Kamal Salau-Bashua
  5. Mr. Olatunji Disu
  6. Mr. Kappo Emmanuel
  7. Mr. Bolaji Durojaiye
  8. Mrs. Olabopo Odiachi
  9. Mr. Bimbo Onabanjo
  10. Mr. Ajala Rasaq
  11. Mrs. Taiwo Abiodun
  12. Ayiri Oladunmoye
  13. Mr. Gboyega Akosile
  14. Mr. Lanre Adeyinka
  15. Mr. Sesan Daini
Facebook | Follow us | Call us|

Any Enquiry, Call/Text +2347088850874

OG Friend Of Naira

Sir. Jassen Japheth popularly known as Eflexnaija is a student of the Taraba State University. He's a unique user of the pen when it comes to the expression of whatever is entertaining and educative. A young man full of optimism & amusement and a passionate advocate of prayer, hard work & persistence as a formula for success. He is the Site Developer-in-chief of the organization and also a writer of news, articles, editorials and a lot more to help expand the level of knowledge of the readers and simultaneously have them entertained. A lover of music and football is who he is and a Software Developer.

WhatsApp chat